system backup restore Command
system backup restore command restores a backup of the database.
All existing data in the database will be overwritten, but the command will not delete existing data not included in the backup.
For example, if there are collections in the database not present in the backup, they will not be deleted by this command. If you'd like to revert the database to the exact state of the backup, a restore should be done on an empty database.
Restoring a backup acquires a global write lock. This means that no writes can be performed while the backup is being restored. After the restore process is done, the
resotocore process will stop and be restarted by the process supervisor automatically.
system backup restore <path>
|Backup file path||✔️|
> system backup restore bck_1234
Database has been restored successfully!
Since all data has changed in the database eventually, this service needs to be restarted!